You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you. Trust in the Lord forever, for the LORD God is an everlasting rock.” Isaiah 26:3-4

Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your heart before him; God is a refuge for us.” Psalm 62:8

Sometimes in the midst of whatever is going on in my life, whether good or bad, as I reach out for God, I will hear quietly in my heart, “Do you trust Me?” Even when my heart is breaking or I’m fearful of the road ahead, His Spirit gives me the strength to say “yes”. Not always does an immediate feeling of peace come, and I’m forced to remind myself that perfect peace is not necessarily a feeling and the absence of a problem, but rather the presence of Emmanuel, God with us, in the very fabric of our being and in every situation. This radical trust in God is what we are called to. I’ll be praying that our trust in Him continues to grow deeper roots and ask that you do the same for me this week.

