“The angel of the Lord encamps around those who fear him, and delivers them. Oh, taste and see that the Lord is good! Blessed is the man who takes refuge in him! Oh, fear the Lord, you his saints, for those who fear him have no lack! The young lions suffer want and hunger; but those who seek the Lord lack no good thing.” Psalm 34:7-10

From this excerpt of Psalm 34, be encouraged today! The angel of the Lord encamps around you and delivers you. You are able to tangibly experience the goodness of the Lord. You are blessed by being under His protection. You lack nothing needed for today. Over the past few months, I have asked the Lord what it really means to “fear Him”. I know the right intellectual and contextual answers, but have been asking Him how that looks in my daily life – how am I experiencing the fear of the Lord in my walk with Him? I don’t have any earth shattering answers yet and as with most things with God, I’m sure I’ll be mining this subject for eternity, but He has been showing me bits and pieces of how the fear of the Lord is manifesting in my life. In this revealing bits and pieces, I can’t help but have a sense in my heart of His delight in His daughter taking the time to ask Him deep questions and then wait for His teaching and leading.

Are there any verses you have been chewing on lately that beg the question, “How does this look in my everyday life?” If the answer isn’t already present, I encourage you to dig a bit deeper this week and ask Him to show you. He will. He is always searching for those who will worship in Spirit and in truth, and I’m convinced one way to worship Him is in the tough questions from a sincere heart, because in the asking, we are acknowledging that He is the only One who is all-knowing, all-powerful and personal.

